Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band

Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band – Best of Live At The Boston 1977

Available on: LP

Playing time: ca. 48 minutes
EAN LP: 8717662575532
ART. NR. LP: CL75532

return to catalogue


Robert Clark Segeris an American singer-songwriter, guitarist and pianist. As a locally successful Detroit-area artist, he performed and recorded as Bob Seger and the Last Heard and Bob Seger System throughout the 1960s. By the early 1970s, he had dropped the ‘System’ from his recordings and continued to strive for broader success with various other bands. In 1973, he put together the Silver Bullet Band, with a group of Detroit-area musicians, with whom he became most successful on the national level with the album Live Bullet(1976), recorded live with the Silver Bullet Band in 1975 at Cobo Hall in Detroit, Michigan. In 1976, he achieved a national breakout with the studio album Night Moves. On his studio albums, he also worked extensively with the Alabama-based Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, which appeared on several of Seger’s best-selling singles and albums.


Side A
1. Rock And Roll Never Forgets
2. Travelin’ Man
3. Beautiful Loser
4. Turn The Page
5. Ship Of Fools

Side B
1. Mainstreet
2. Come To Poppa
3. Mary Lou
4. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
5. Nightmoves

Order LP