Janis Joplin

Janis Joplin – The Broadcast Collection 1967 – 1970

Available on: CD

Playing time: ca. 176 minutes
EAN CD: 8717662593420
ART. NR. CD: CL93420

return to catalogue


Janis Joplin is regarded as one of the great female vocalists in rock and blues, who’s attitude and electric stage presence helped define the role of women in rock. She remains one of the top-selling musicians in the United States, with over 18.5 million albums sold.
Features her set at Het Concertgebouw in 1969, the Amsterdam Classical Concert Hall that hosted many greats. Janis was a frequent musical guest on The Dick Cavett show, this record includes her performances, as well as their final interview before she passed at age 27.


CD 1: The TV Sessions 1967

1. Ball And Chain
2. Piece Of My Heart
3. Comin’ Home
4. Down On Me
5. Summertime

Cheap Thrills Tour 1968

6. Piece Of My Heart
7. Summertime
8. The Cuckoo Song / Piece Of My Heart (Reprise)
9. Combination Of The Two
10. Ball And Chain
11. Down On Me

CD 2: Het Concertgebouw Amsterdam 1969

1. Instrumental intro
2. Maybe
3. Summertime
4. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)
5. Can’t Turn You Loose
6. Combination Of The Two
7. Ball And Chain
8. Piece Of My Heart

CD 3: Texas International Pop Festival 1969

1. Raise Your Hand
2. As Good As You’ve Been To This World
3. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)
4. Maybe
5. To Love Somebody
6. Summertime

CD 4: The TV Sessions 1969/1970

Live on The Dick Cavett Show, July 18, 1969

1. Introduction by Dick Cavett
2. To Love Somebody
3. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)

Live on The Music Scene, September 8, 1969

4. Maybe

Live on This is Tom Jones, December 4, 1969

5. Little Girl Blue
6. Raise Your Hand (feat. Tom Jones)

Live on The Dick Cavett Show, August 3, 1970

7. Move Over
8. Get It While You Can
9. Half Moon
10. My Baby
11. The Final Interview

Order CD