Lynyrd Skynyrd

Lynyrd Skynyrd – The Broadcast Collection 1975 – 1994

Available on: CD

Playing time: ca. 266 minutes
EAN CD: 8717662579608
ART. NR. CD: CL79608

return to catalogue


Lynyrd Skynyrdis an American rock band best known for popularizing theSouthern rockgenre during the 1970s. The band gained worldwide recognition for its live performances and signature songs “Sweet Home Alabama” and “Free Bird”. This broadcast collection contains live performances of Lynyrd Skynyrd between 1975 and 1994.


CD 1: Soldiers And Sailors Memorial Auditorium, Chattanooga, 19th March 1975
1. I Ain’t the One
2. I’m a Country Boy
3. The Needle and the Spoon
4. Saturday Night Special
5. Don’t Ask Me No Questions
6. Am I Losin’
7. Made in the Shade
8. Railroad Song
9. Call Me Breeze
10. Sweet Home Alabama

CD 2: KBFH Capital Theatre, Cardiff, 6th June 1975
1. Double Trouble
2. I Ain’t The One
3. The Needle & The Spoon
4. Saturday Night Special
5. Gimme Three Steps
6. I Got The Same Old Blues
7. Simple Man
8. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
9. Call Me The Breeze
10. T For Texas
11. Sweet Home Alabama
12. Free Bird

CD 3: Superstar Jam, Nashville Municipal Auditorium, Nashville 30th August, 1978
Volunteer Jam, Nashville Municipal Auditorium, Nashville 5th January 1979
1. Jitter Bug
2. Cocaine
3. Reflections
4. Southbound
5. I Don’t Want to Go Down There
6. Anyway You Want It, That’s the Way I Want It to Be
7. Another Pretty Country Song
8. Ain’t That Loving You Baby
9. Call Me the Breeze
10. Call Me the Breeze
11. Free Bird

CD 4: The Lakewood, Atlanta, 24th August 1994
1. Intro
2. Down South Jukin’
3. Saturday Night Special
4. Heartbreak Hotel
5. Devil In The Bottle
6. Things Goin’ On
7. I Know A Little
8. That Smell
9. You Got That Right
10. What’s Your Name?
11. Simple Man
12. Gimme Three Steps
13. Sweet Home Alabama
14. Free Bird
15. Outro

Order CD