Prince – Rock in Rio 1991

Available on: LP

Playing time: ca. 89 minutes
EAN LP: 8717662592713
ART. NR. LP: VC92713

return to catalogue


Prince had never set foot on stage in South America until this night. He kept the 60.000 screaming fans waiting, starting the show over 2 hours late. Once he started, Prince was unstoppable, and the band kept jamming while the police threatened to stop the show. He brought The New Power Generation to Brazil, which resulted in a hard, funky sound filled with jam sessions, they didn’t just stick to the hits.



1. Something Funky (This House Comes)
2. Let’s Go Crazy / Hey! Bo Diddley
3. Horny Pony
4. Kiss
5. Mancini Medley: The Peter Gunn Theme / The Pink Panther Theme

Side B:

1. Purple Rain
2. Bambi
3. Take Me With U
4. Shake!


1. Dr. Feelgood
2. Medley: Piano Solo / Venus De Milo / The Question Of U
3. Ain’t No Way (Rosie Gaines)
4. Nothing Compares 2 U
5. Baby I’m A Star / Respect

Side D:

1. Band Jam / Brother With A Purpose / We Can Funk
2. Thieves In The Temple
3. Band Jam (Pump it Up)
4. Jughead

Order LP