Steely Dan

Steely Dan – The Broadcast Collection 1974 – 1996

Available on: CD

Playing time: ca. 247 minutes
EAN CD: 8717662591037
ART. NR. CD: CL91037

return to catalogue


They may be classified as a rock band, but Steely Dan is a blend of rock, jazz, traditional pop, blues, and R&B. They have sold more than 40 million albums worldwide and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2001. Walter Becker and Donald Fagen preferred writing and recording over being on the road, but when they did perform live it was always magic. Walter Becker passed away in 2017. Donald Fagen carried on with Steely Dan. Including the hits: Do It Again, Rikki Don’t Lose That Number, Reelin’ In The Years and Peg.


CD 1: Southland 1974

1. Do It Again
2. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
3. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
4. King Of The World
5. Barrytown
6. My Old School
7. Pretzel Logic
8. Reelin’ In The Years
9. This Is All Too Mobile Home

CD 2: The Record Plant 1974

1. Introduction
2. Bodhisattva
3. The Boston Rag
4. Do It Again
5. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
6. King Of The World
7. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
8. Pretzel Logic
9. Your Gold Teeth
10. Reelin’ In The Years
11. This Is All Too Mobile Home

CD 3: Green Flower Street (part 1)

1. The Royal Scam / Bad Sneakers
2. Green Earrings
3. Bodhisattva
4. I.G.Y (What A Beautiful World)
5. Josie
6. Hey Nineteen
7. Book Of Liars
8. Chain Lightning
9. Band Introductions
10. Green Flower Street
11. Home At Last
12. Black Friday

CD 4: Green Flower Street (part 2)

1. Deacon Blues
2. Tomorrow’s Girl
3. Babylon Sisters
4. Reelin’ In The Years
5. The Fall Of ’92
6. Peg

CD 5: Art Crimes ’96

1. Everyone’s Gone To The Movies
2. Josie
3. Jack Of Speed
4. Band Introductions
5. Hey Nineteen
6. Green Earrings
7. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
8. Peg
9. My Waterloo
10. Wet Side Story
11. Black Cow
12. Home At Last
13. I.G.Y (What A Beautiful World)
14. FM (No Static At All) Jam

Order CD