Stray Cats

Stray Cats – Best of The Toronto Strut Broadcast

Available on: LP

Playing time: ca. 48 minutes
EAN LP: 8717662575037
ART. NR. LP: CL75037

return to catalogue


Although initially a phenomenon in the UK, parts of Europe, Japan and Australia, it was not until the release in 1982 of Built For Speed that earned them the huge recognition and success that was to follow. Heavy rotation on the then newly formed MTV music channel drove the message home to American audiences and it wasn’t long before their US debut hit the number two spot on the billboard chart and, over the following 18 months, sold in excess of two million copies making it, ironically, their best selling record of all. Regular touring in North America now became essential and it was on one such tour that the Cats first live broadcast was aired. The show in question was played at Massey Hall in Toronto and was broadcast live on both radio and TV. This album features the best of this performance.


Side A
1. Double Talkin’ Baby
2. Built For Speed
3. Foggy Mountain Breakdown
4. Jeanie Jeanie Jeanie
5. Stray Cat Strut
6. Rev It Up & Go

Side B
1. Rock This Town
2. Fishnet Stockings
3. Oh Boy
4. Runaway Boys
5. Rumble In Brighton

Order LP