The Highwaymen

The Highwaymen – Aberdeen FM 1992

Available on: LP

Playing time: ca. 49 minutes
EAN LP: 8717662586224
ART. NR. LP: CL86224

return to catalogue


The Highwaymen are a country/folk supergroup consisting of the legendary Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson. These pioneers of outlaw country made history with their distinctive kind of harmony singing. This fabulous foursome is known for digging up nearly lost traditional songs. On top of that, each individual member is a first-grade songwriter themselves, resulting in a recording packed with hits.



1. Highwayman
2. Folsom Prison Blues
3. Help Me Make It Through The Night
4. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
5. Always On My Mind
6. Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
7. Good Hearted Woman
8. Theme from The Dukes of Hazzard (Good Ol’ Boys)


1. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
2. Me And Bobby McGee
3. Crazy
4. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
5. Big River
6. Get Rhythm
7. On The Road Again

Order LP