The Runaways

The Runaways – The Agora Cleveland 1976

Available on: LP

Playing time: ca. 48 minutes
EAN LP: 8717662586699
ART. NR. LP: CL86699

return to catalogue


Their ‘Cherry Bomb’ hit the world in 1976 and still considered the ultimate rebel-girl anthem. This group of teen girls were dismissed as a marketing stunt in the early days, but
The Runaways have grown in stature over the years as the first all-female band known to play loud, straight-up, guitar-driven rock & roll. They paved the way for female artists to rock as hard as the boys. After their 1979 break-up guitarist Lita Ford had a successful glam metal solo career, while Joan Jett became a superstar, singing her many hit songs all over the world to this day.



1. California Paradise
2. Cherry Bomb
3. Take It or Leave It
4. Secrets
5. You Drive Me Wild
6. C’mon
7. Blackmail
8. Wild Thing


1. Don’t Abuse Me
2. Rock & Roll
3. Is It Day or Night?
4. Johnny Guitar
5. Dead End Justice

Order LP