Tina Turner

Tina Turner – The Broadcast Collection 1962-1993 – 4CD

Available on: CD

Playing time: ca. 319 minutes
EAN CD: 8717662586781
ART. NR. CD: CL86781

return to catalogue


The Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll made her mark next to Ike Turner, but after their divorce had an even more successful solo career. In the UK, Turner is the first artist to have a top 40 hit in seven consecutive decades, having sold over 100 million records worldwide. She received 12 Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice, with Ike Turner in 1991 and as a solo artist in 2021. Her #1 hit ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’ is also the name of a box office hit movie about her life. In 2018 she produced the stage musical ‘Tina’ still drawing full theatres world-wide to this day.


CD 1: 1960’s & 1970’s TV Broadcasts

1. Come Together
2. Nutbush City Limits
3. Shake A Hand
4. I Idolize You
5. Gonna Find Me A Substitute
6. Tra La La La
7. Jo Jo
8. A Fool In Love
9. Take The Time
10. Humpty Dumpty
11. Philadelphia Freedom
12. Don’t Fight It, Feel It / Knock On Wood
13. You Are My Sunshine

CD 2: NBC TV Broadcasts 1975-1982

1. I Wanna Take You Higher
2. Bootsy Whitelaw
3. Golden Empire
4. Shame, Shame, Shame
5. Stagger Lee
6. Suffering The Blues
7. Rockin’ And Rollin’
8. Honey Child, I’m Over You
9. Only Women Bleed
10. This Man’s Crazy
11. Give It To Me
12. It’s All Over Now

CD 3: What’s Love? KRFG FM Broadcast -part 1
Live at Blockbuster Pavilion, San Bernardino, CA, USA, September 15, 1993

1. Steamy Windows
2. Typical Male
3. Foreign Affair
4. Undercover Agent For The Blues
5. Private Dancer
6. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
7. I Can’t Stand The Rain
8. Nutbush City Limits

CD 4: What’s Love? KRFG FM Broadcast -part 2
Live at Blockbuster Pavilion, San Bernardino, CA, USA, September 15, 1993

1. Addicted To Love
2. The Best
3. I Don’t Wanna Fight
4. Let’s Stay Together
5. What’s Love Got To Do With It
6. Proud Mary
7. Legs
8. Better Be Good To Me

Order CD